HOW A DOOM MOD MADE ME BELIEVE AGAIN…

Video

 

I have literally never had a game that made me cackle as loudly and as constantly as DOOM 2 has with this mod installed. Seriously, this is a valid rendition of me playing brutal doom.

This mod makes all modern shooters seem about as fun to me as debating dry wall solutions on a friday night while being completely sober. Modern graphics, surround sound, and set piece game design be damned. Its a perfect blend of over the top ultra violence, loud metal, and roaring weapons, its honestly as beautiful a thing as Beethoven’s 9th.

I can’t go back now and be happy…

I’ve seen the light…

I’ve experienced the FPS as it was meant to be…

 

Leave a Reply

